Pages

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

S.K. Tremayne's The Fire Child ☙Review❧

The Fire Child
by: S.K. Tremayne
Published: March 28, 2017
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing


THE PERFECT HUSBAND. THE PERFECT STEPSON. THE PERFECT LIE?


When Rachel marries dark, handsome David, everything seems to fall into place. Swept from single life in London to the beautiful Carnhallow House in Cornwall, she gains wealth, love, and an affectionate stepson, Jamie.



But then Jamie's behavior changes, and Rachel's perfect life begins to unravel. He makes disturbing predictions, claiming to be haunted by the specter of his late mother - David's previous wife. Is this Jamie's way of punishing Rachel, or is he far more traumatized than she thought?



As Rachel starts digging into the past, she begins to grow suspicious of her husband. Why is he so reluctant to discuss Jamie's outbursts? And what exactly happened to cause his ex-wife's untimely death, less than two years ago? As summer slips away and December looms, Rachel begins to fear there might be truth in Jamie's words:



"You will be dead by Christmas."

Links

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Rachel Lacey's Crazy For You ⚞Review & Giveaway⚟


CRAZY FOR YOU
Author: Rachel Lacey
Series: Risking It All, #2
On Sale: March 28, 2017
Publisher: Forever
Mass Market: $7.99 USD
eBook: $6.99 USD

The second book in Rachel Lacey's irresistible contemporary romance series about three foster brothers who return to their hometown to open an extreme sports business, perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins, Rachel Gibson, and Jill Shalvis!

Synopsis
SHE'S TAKING A WALK ON HIS WILD SIDE

Emma Rush can't remember a time when she didn't have a thing for Ryan Blake. Haven's resident bad boy is just so freakin' hot-with tattoos, a motorcycle, and enough rough-around-the-edges sexiness to melt all her self-control. Now that Emma's over being a "good girl," she needs a little help being naughty . . . and she knows just where to start.

Before Emma's brother enlisted in the military, he made Ryan promise that he would protect her from everything--including himself. When her brother doesn't come home, Ryan needs to turn his screwed-up life around to honor his pledge. But he knows he's still not the right kind of guy for someone as sweet as Emma. Only he can't stop wanting to be with her. Wanting her. Falling in love with a good girl may be the craziest risk this bad boy can take . . .

BUY THE BOOK HERE

April Hunts Holding Fire ↝Review & Giveaway↜



HOLDING FIRE
Author: April Hunt
Series: Alpha Security, #2
On Sale: March 28, 2017
Publisher: Forever
Mass Market: $7.99 USD
eBook: $5.99 USD

The second book in April Hunt's romantic suspense series, perfect for fans of Julie Ann Walker, Lora Leigh, and Rebecca Zanetti.

Synopsis
Alpha Security operative Trey Hanson is ready to settle down. When he meets a gorgeous blonde in a bar, and the connection between them is off the charts, he thinks he's finally found the one. But after their night together ends in a hail of gunfire and she disappears in the chaos, Trey's reasons for tracking her down are personal . . . until he learns she's his next assignment.

Elle Monroe never expected to see Trey again. The night they shared was incredible, but the last thing she's looking for is a relationship. Now that it's clear she's being targeted, though, she has no choice but to trust this man she barely knows with her life. And Trey's not just determined to keep her safe . . . he's determined to win her heart.

BUY THE BOOK HERE

Monday, March 27, 2017

Julie Johnstone's When A Highlander Loses His Heart NOW LIVE


Add to Goodreads

Synopsis
She was nothing more than retaliation against his enemies…until she became the woman he could not live without.

Set on revenge, Highland warrior Graham MacLeod abducts Isobel Campbell never anticipating his enemy’s daughter would awaken an irresistible hunger in him. But when his beautiful, headstrong captive challenges his will and proves her courage and honor by willingly risking her life for his, he cannot deny the dangerous passion she stirs in him. Suddenly, his agreement to deliver Isobel to the king who wishes to use her holds little appeal. Yet, with a battle for the Scottish throne brewing, he knows the king will not relinquish the pilfered prize. To everyone else, Isobel is a pawn to be manipulated, but the more time Graham spends with her, the less he sees her as an adversary and the more she becomes the forbidden temptation he must resist.

Isobel Campbell is a wanted woman, but not for who she is, only as the heiress of a castle that holds the key to power over the Scottish isles. And when she is kidnapped by her family’s bitter enemy, all she wants is to return to the father she idolizes. But she soon discovers that those she considers her protectors may in fact be her biggest threats, and the brave, fierce warrior she fears may actually be the one person she can rely on.

A chasm of distrust and an undeniable yearning flare between Isobel and Graham, along with the promise of unexpected love. However, in order to triumph, they must find a way to vanquish their doubts and build an alliance that can withstand the devastation of war and a king determined to sacrifice anything—and anyone—to keep his throne.

Links